People

//People
People 2017-09-26T11:21:28+00:00

Our Priests

Father Bala Showraiah,
Pastor

Office: 615-550-2832
Cell: 615-870-2171
FrBala@StPhilipFranklin.com

Our pastor’s full name is Marneni Bala Showraiah. Father Bala is the third of seven children of Chinnaiah (which means “Peter”) & Teresa. He was born on June 10, 1962 at Dharmaram in India. As a priest he worked in the mission areas of India and lived in Dharmaram and Hyderabad. He has baptized approximately 200 non-Catholics. He loves charismatic preaching and reading of the Bible. In 1976 entered the Franciscan seminary; made his simple vows in 1982 and his final vows in 1987. After receiving degrees in Philosophy & Theology, he was ordained on May 29, 1990 at Dharmaram. The main areas of his work were Pastoral; Construction and Social. He has built two churches, a hostel (orphanage), a rectory, an elementary school, a high school, a college, a seminary and a pilgrim center. He has educated children, given medical treatment to the sick and jobs to the jobless.

Father Ramon Ayala,
Associate Pastor

Office: 615-550-2831
Cell: 615-948-9011
FrRamon@StPhilipFranklin.com

Hello everybody. I’m from Mexico. I was born in Torreón, Coahuila. I thank my parents, Antonio (+) and Dolores for my life and all who I am, a priest. I am the seventh of nine siblings. The most important day in my life was September 26, 1997, my ordination day. I studied Philosophy and Theology in the seminaries of Torreón and Chihuahua, when I finished my studies I lived the Franciscan experience in Guadalajara, Jalisco. Today I come back to the Diocese of Nashville, and I ask God to keep blessing my ministry and work.

Father Eric Johansen,
Associate Pastor

Office: 615-550-2833
FrEric@StPhilipFranklin.com

Father Eric is originally from Los Angeles, California. After high school, he served in the US Navy and graduated from college in 1988. Married for 12 years, his wife Kathy passed away in 2003. Discerning a call to the priesthood, Father Eric entered Notre Dame Seminary in 2006 and was ordained a priest in the Diocese of Nashville on June 12, 2015. His first two years of Ministry were spent as chaplain at St. Thomas Hospital in Nashville. Father Eric looks forward to being a part of the parish of St. Philip.

Deacons & Staff

Deacons

Rev. Mr. Rafael Bougrat
DeaconRafael@StPhilipFranklin.com

Rev. Mr. Paul Brancheau
DeaconPaul@StPhilipFranklin.com

Staff

Mariana Aparcana
Cash Receipts & Records Analyst
615-550-2841
MAparcana@StPhilipFranklin.com

John Angotti
Director of Music & Liturgy

615-550-2834
Liturgy@StPhilipFranklin.com

Melissa Doyle
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd
(Pre-school through Grade 6)

615-550-2837
MDoyle@StPhilipFranklin.com

Jeanne Force
Accounting Support Analyst
615-550-2843
JForce@StPhilipFranklin.com

Lesley Hamilton
Administrative Assistant, Learning Center
LHamilton@StPhilipFranklin.com

Maria Herrera
Administrative Assistant, Religious Education
615-550-2840
MHerrera@StPhilipFranklin.com

Tricia Keef
Bookstore Assistant Manager
615-794-4236
TKeef@StPhilipFranklin.com

Kim Leisinger
Director of Administration
615-550-2836
KLeisinger@StPhilipFranklin.com

Josh Medeiros
Youth Ministry Activities Coordinator
615-550-2839
JMedeiros@StPhilipFranklin.com

Marianne Reeves
Bulletin Editor
615-550-2845
Bulletin@StPhilipFranklin.com

Victor Sanford
Maintenance

Susan Skinner
Adult Faith Formation & RCIA
615-550-2846
SSkinner@StPhilipFranklin.com

Julianne Staley
Youth Ministry Coordinator for Catechesis
(Grades 7-12)

615-550-2838
JStaley@StPhilipFranklin.com

Gabriela Tinoco
Accts. Pay, Payroll, Proj. Anyalyst
615-550-2842
GTinoco@StPhilipFranklin.com

Greg Walton
Electronic Evangelization
615-656-2170
GWalton@StPhilipFranklin.com

Karen Williams
Learning Center Director
615-550-2844
KWilliams@StPhilipFranklin.com

Parish Council

Parish Pastoral Council Chairperson

Monica Garvey,
ParishCouncil@StPhilipFranklin.com


Administration & Finance

Mike Ren,
AdminAndFinance@StPhilipFranklin.com


Building & Grounds

Dennis Chen,
BuildingsAndGrounds@StPhilipFranklin.com


Communication

Bruce Kenworthy,
Communications@StPhilipFranklin.com


Evangelization

George Tutaj,
Evangelization@StPhilipFranklin.com


Education & Formation

Dianne Whelan,
EducationAndFormation@StPhilipFranklin.com


Hispanic Ministry

Miguel Valadez,
HispanicMinistry@StPhilipFranklin.com

Knights of Columbus

Chris Chamberlain,
Knights@StPhilipFranklin.com


Men’s Club

Craig Henderson,
MensClub@StPhilipFranklin.com


Parish & Family Life

Monica Garvey,
ParishAndFamilyLife@StPhilipFranklin.com


Social Action

Greg Caesar,
SocialAction@StPhilipFranklin.com


Women of St. Philip

Melissa Ladd,
WofSP@StPhilipFranklin.com


Worship & Spirituality

Elba Avila,
WorshipAndSpiritual@StPhilipFranklin.com

Finance Board

Finance Board Chairperson

Thomas Moore, FinanceBoard@StPhilipFranklin.com

Board Members

Declan Weir
Teri Gordon
Carli Serraiocco
Jim Sokol
Mike Ren

Administration & Finance Page

Discipleship Council

Discipleship Council Chairperson

Pat Thompson, Discipleship@StPhilipFranklin.com

Council Members

Joe Amelang
Lori Bedock
Barry Bontemps
John Carswell
Israel Cordoro
Dorothy Faggello
Carol Guthrie
Tom & Nancy Jantz
Carol McNally
Allison Revetta
Sue Stacey
Paul & Gloria Saint Jacques
George & Ellen Marie Tutaj

Discipleship Council Page